Girl with Golden Eyes

golden eyes

 

I don’t really know her, but I met her. I can’t remember her name, so she is my girl with golden eyes. Only because the only similarity we had was that we both listened to, cried over, and meditated over Sixx A.M.’s “Heroin Diaries.”

I don’t use, she does/has. I could see in her eyes that she didn’t feel understood, but yet there was a light of not giving a fuck and fighting onward. There was a light that told a story begging to be told. As I talked to her, I brought up “Heroin Diaries” to her and the light in her eyes opened to me, and stories and emotions came pouring out. We were the same, her and I. Our battles were against different fiends, but the struggle was the same.

I’ve met so many people in these past few weeks. All with different struggles. Yet all the same. Living, breathing, fighting against unseen enemies within their minds. Unhappiness, anger, alcoholism, schizophrenia even…. all the same human beings. Struggling to make a life worth living, battling against past demons in order to rise as the person they want to be instead of the one they were beaten down into becoming.

It creates a certain humbleness. A certain love for people and their ability to walk in wisdom and serenity.

Thoughts and emotions?

4 thoughts on “Girl with Golden Eyes

  1. Beautiful words.
    I once asked a theologian what he would say was the difference between psychology and spirituality. He said psychology was of the individual, spirituality of us all. Hmmm … there’s a post in that, for sure! πŸ™‚ Anyway, you asked for my reaction; that’s what came up for me.
    xx

    • Yes!!

      I talked with the President of a large non-theistic organization a week or so ago… and was truly inspired by his use of spirituality as a reality. Even through an Atheistic understanding, there is truth to a sort of connection with all of us…

      Thank you for reminding me of that moment! It’s so true! πŸ™‚

Penny for your thoughts....? Do share them here!

